Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:59 a.m. - 2003-06-09
Frankenstein
You know, I had a thought this weekend.

You know the film, Frankenstein? Well, they never really talk about Dr. Frankenstein's wife in that film. I was thinking about her this weekend and realising that I know what the poor woman was going through.

I'm sure that when the good Doc announced that he wanted to create a human from pieces of corpses, the Missus was horrified. "Darling, no!!" she probably pleaded. "That's a terrible idea! It's brain will be really messed up, and it'll kill people."

Dr. Frankenstein probably rolled his eyes and went out to his laboratory. In a few months, he would have happily announced to his wife that he was just waited for that lightning storm to animate his new creation. She'd bite her lip and mumble about how it really just didn't seem like such a good idea, but, trying to be a supportive wife, at the first sign of a storm she'd trundle up to the lab.

As the electricity struck the pile of sewn together flesh, she'd wring her hands, her brow furrowed.

And of course, we all know what the final outcome of this is. I have this image of Dr. and Mrs. Frankenstein running from their castle, pursued by marauding villagers, torches blazing. Mrs. Frankenstein stops just a second, gasping, and turns to her husband.

"You know, Honey, I think I told you when all this began that it might not be a good idea..."

**************************************

Why no, this has nothing to do with anything in my personal life! Really! Why do you ask?!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!