Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:37 p.m. - 2003-06-04
I hate dweezily jazz...
Hey, ya' know what I freakin' hate?

Well, I hate the fact that I haven't done Tater's Prague entry, but that's within the normal range of unhappy emotions.

Nope, I'm talking about the off the scale, I-just-CAN'T-FREAKIN'-STAND-THIS level sort of feeling I get when I have to listen to FREAKIN' INSIPID stooopid dweezely JAZZ FREAKIN' musicians who are being interviewed on the local public radio station because THEIR FREAKIN' MOTHER is one of the morning announcers and wants them to come talk about THEIR BORING FREAKIN' STOOOPID FREAKIN' NEW CD which sucks rotten freakin' EGGS folks!!

AAAAHHHHHHHERRRRRROOOOOOOO! I just can't stand this jazz musician who is a native Huntsvillian, and because he is a local boy made good everyone fawns all over him when really he is just a self-impressed goober who laughs TOO FREAKIN' LOUD at his own stoopid jokes. I'm not even going to put his name down except I will tell you his first name is Ken and his last name is what goes over Niagara Falls except it is spelled with two t's and an s on the end. And he is a FREAKIN' IDIOT!!

And they have just spent an hour on the radio interviewing him!! And he is going on about his operation on his FREAKIN' COLON, folks!! If you were on a public radio station being interviewed, would you go on about your COLON OPERATION!! GROSS ME OUT!!!

And then he is simpering on about his new CD being #12 on the jazz charts and I'm thinking "What the HELL is this country coming to?" and he's going on about how this is his most original album yet and then his MOMMY who is the announcer says "Well, let's play a selection from this fabulous album!" and as I'm retching and gagging she starts to play Mr. Begins-With-W's version of.....

FREE BIRD!!

FREE BIRD!!

That's right folks! FREE FREAKIN' BIRD!!! A dweezily, insipid, got to be the most stoopid musical arrangment I have ever heard version of one of the most ridiculous songs in the whole freakin' world.

Oh it's SOOOOOOO ORIGINAL!!!!

Sigh. What do I expect from the radio station that regularly plays the Rocket City Orchestra's version of Stairway To Heaven?

It was so bad I literally grabbed the first CD I touched and put it on. It happened to be a Christmas CD. That's right folks, I will listen to God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen in JUNE before I will subject myself to anymore of this INSIPID NONSENSE!!

*****************************************

Hey, if anyone can give me an accurate count of how many times I've said "freakin'" in this entry, I'll send you something cool from Alabama!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!