Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:32 p.m. - 2003-05-29
Peter Max Loves You
Holy Shades Of The Sixties, Batman!! Peter Max has his own line of greeting cards!!

Yes, that Pop Art Prince of the Sixties is making a comeback with his own eye-poppin' line of happy dappy greeting cards! They sport either his signature designs reminiscent of the days of Hippiedom, or his current crop of wild and just barely not abstract paintings, as well as sentiments along the lines of: "Gee, I just don't know what I'd do without you!!" and "The two of us together - that's all I need or want!"

Someday I would like to find a greeting card that says: "Even though there have been times when I've wanted to murder you, I still consider you the closest thing I have to a friend." That would be just too honest for most of the greeting card buying public, I guess.

I must confess, I was happy to see the Peter Max cards, because I've always been a secret Peter Max fan. Ever since my mom bought me a pair of Peter Max tights in seventh grade, I have loved his exuberant style. I still have a pair of Peter Max shorts, as well as copies of "The Peter Max Book of Needlepoint" and "The Peter Max Book of Crochet". And when my sister gave me a shirt with one of the new Peter Max abstract paintings on it a few years ago, I must confess I was genuinely thrilled.

Not that I ever wear it of course. I wouldn't be caught dead in it!! Gawd, that would be so....goofy!! But I do take it out of my drawer and smile at it occasionally.

*****************************8

Hey, ya'll need to congratulate Bruce AGAIN....He just got an article published in the July issue of Tropical Fish Hobbyist Magazine. It's about fish. Go figure!

Am I married to a successful fish guy? Does this mean I am a fishwife?

***************

And in other exciting news, I got a Google hit for "Disembodied Garments". What the hey was THAT about?!!!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!