Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:57 p.m. - 2003-04-24
Bathroom Cleansing
I'm performing a spiritual cleansing in our upstairs bathroom.

We have this recurring leak from the bathroom, and we can't figure it out. About every three months I come downstairs in the morning after taking a shower, and the living room ceiling has a small brown, dripping, stain, right about where the head of the bathtub is. Which just happens to be very close to the part of the room where we hung our mega-expensive, raffle-won painting. Needless to say, the proximity of the dripping to the mega-expensive painting has not made me sleep well at night.

I can't figure it out. The stain is never quite in the same place twice, either. I've recaulked the tub numerous times, and always the leaking stops, only to reappear a few months later in a slightly different place. I figure it must be because the bathroom has bad vibes. A curse from the live-in elderly care worker who previously occupied it, perhaps. So I'm calling out the big guns. That's right, that bathroom needs a spiritual cleansing!!

I just spent all morning scrubbing the ceramic tiles in the shower with a vinegar, salt and eucalyptus wash, all the while intoning things like: "Leaks be GONE!!! Water goes down the DRAIN!!!!" I came out of the bathroom to find Burma cowering at the bottom of the stairs.

"I said leaks be gone, not cats, Burma!!"

"Mah!! Hissssssss!" she replied, and headed into the closet.

I'm going to eat some soup, and then go back upstairs to clean the rest of the sink and floor and then paint the little cabinet, which has serious iodine stains. And tomorrow, when everything has thoroughly dried, I'm going to recaulk the bathtub.

If this doesn't work, I'm calling a priest. 'Cuz that bathroom needs an exorcism!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!