Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:22 a.m. - 2003-04-18
Rocket City!!
Well, while the rest of you were getting googly about Loki and his banana yesterday, Seth was intrigued by the Saturn rocket! So, to prove my true and dear friendship, today I am posting the rest of the pictures I took at the Space and Rocket Center last month, just for Seth!!

Uh, I guess the rest of you will be heading off to another journal right now!!!

Unfortunately I didn't actually have as many photos as I had thought. I was sort of overwhelmed, not to mention I was using Bruce's mysterious 35 mm camera, so I just didn't take very many pictures. However, we will probably go back in the next few weeks, and Seth, I promise a whole entry full of big ol' rockets!!

Ok! Here is a whole forest of rockets!! The whole place is like this!! Rockets!!!

And here's a rocket lying on it's side!! This was, I think, the biggest rocket in the place, and this picture only shows about....I think about maybe half of it. Big....rocket.....overwhelming......gaaaaaa.....

Here's a close up of it. It's just too big to describe. I can't even give a comparision. It was, uh, taller than me.

Now don't you want to come visit, Seth?!!!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!