Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:21 p.m. - 2003-04-09
Bunny Donuts

This is what happens when you give rabbits a Krispy Kreme doughnut. They get so crazy they start levitating cups.

Seriously, they love Krispy Kremes, far more than they ever cared about the New England equivalent, Dunkin' Donuts. It must be the extra gooey glaze or the slightly heavier texture. Not that I give them doughnuts on a regular basis.

I realised after seeing this picture what my great artistic fantasy is. I want to tile my whole house in black and white tile and then adopt a whole bunch of black and white rabbits. So my floor would match the rabbits! Doesn't that sound fabulous? Except you'd have to be really careful not to step on the camouflaged bun-buns.

**********************************************

I've been having a serious struggle with artist's block these days. I don't even want to talk about it. I go through it fairly often and it has to do with self-esteem issues and it gets pretty old pretty fast, and I just feel like a stupid git.

Today was a good day though. I gave up on trying to create the great masterpiece of the 20th century and just worked on a few small things that were no big challenge. Tomorrow I'll work on a few more small things and in this way I will slowly start finishing pieces of art.

It's pretty ridiculous when you actually have to trick yourself into doing something that you supposedly love, eh?


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!