Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:17 p.m. - 2003-04-01
Booooring
Ah, now that Helen has gone I have no choice but to write boring and insipid entries. I know how that excites you all. You just can't wait to read about how I spent my morning planting Rudbeckia hirta and pulling up the English Ivy and Poison Ivy that is infesting our backyard.

Since I'm sure you want all the gory details on that, I'll elaborate. It took me two hours to clear about eight square feet. Isn't that soooooo fascinating?

I also noticed (brace yourselves) that our Paw Paw patch is blooming!! The fruit is supposed to be jaw droppingly delicious, if you can get to it before the critters outside eat it.

And some very sad news - the evil wisteria was about to justify its existance with a zillion gorgeous blooms, but we had a weird and unexpected frost two nights ago. So now there are just strands of mushy purple plant material sort of hanging off it. Sigh.

Ah, what else? Not much. The gnomes are in a drunken stupor and Cinderella has been in the bathroom for hours. I should probably go do some art. You know, just for a change.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!