Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:11 p.m. - 2003-02-18
Dreams
I had two notable dreams last night.

The first one involved my reading a book of short stories by Paul Bowles. The title of the book was "Toilet Bowles". I think the idea behind it was supposed to be that the short stories were perfect bathroom reading for the literary set.

The second dream was the nicest one I have had for a long time. It was set a few years into the future, and I was being interviewed by someone from the local newspaper's gardening section. The title of the article was going to be "Paradise in Huntsville" and it was highlighting people who had outrageous gardens.

The reason the dream was so wonderful was not all the press attention I was getting, but the fact that as I was being interviewed I was sitting next to a swath of huge and outrageously beautiful Asian lilies, surrounded by cinnamon ferns. It was gorgeous. So gorgeous that I was having trouble paying attention to the interviewer. What a bummer to wake up!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!