Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:05 p.m. - 2003-01-28
Rabbit Insanity and racoons
I know you all think that I'm just a tad too wrapped up in the antics of my favorite long-eared beings. Perhaps you actually worry about my sanity when I'm going on and on about some cute rabbit happening. Well, worry no more!! I have two web sites which will, beyond all reasonable doubt, prove my sanity.

Just go here.

Or, more disturbingly, here.

I rest my case.

*****************************************

I'm still sick, but the Universe is doing it's best to keep me amused. Last night it sent two marauding ruffians to my door, nay, right up to the very windows of my living room. Weighing at least 20 pounds apiece, they gorged themselves on all the sunflower seeds I had put out to feed the birds. Threatening them with bodily harm did no good. They laughed at my empty curses and wandered off to lay waste to our empty garbage cans.

I'm talking of course, about racoons. A pair of them, brazen little suckers, who came right up to the floor length windows we have. They stared in at us for a few minutes before chowing down. Man, those critters are not afraid of anything.

Ok, I confess, I didn't try too hard to get rid of them because (she says in a meek voice) they're cute. Especially in pairs.

Burroughs wanted to get rid of them though. He had a long, yeowling chat with them while they were eating. I think they took one look at his not-exactly-svelte 20 pound flabby frame and rolled over laughing.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!