Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:57 p.m. - 2003-01-23
Snow
Ooooooh, I was so busy writing about balancing the checkbook that I forgot the most exciting event of, well, of the whole winter season!!

We had SNOW last night!!!!!!!!!!!

YEAH!!! A whole ONE INCH!! And it caught everyone by surprise. The normally over-reacting weather people we have here said not a word this week about any possibility of snow. Last night was a little cold, but clear and beautiful, but during the night I kept waking up, thinking I heard wind in the trees outside. It wasn't just wind, it was a snowstorm.

So this morning Bruce got up as usual and bounced into the bathroom, only to bounce back out a minute later.

"Hey, the radio says it snowed! It a total panic!!Everything's closed!! Including UAH!"

He pulled up the shade and sure enough, there was an inch of snow. So we indulged in another hour of my favorite snowy day activity - sleeping. And then we got up and ate breakfast while watching all the incompetent Alabama winter drivers fishtailing down our street.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!