Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:52 a.m. - 2002-12-29
Home Again
"I predict 'Gangs of New York' will be remembered as a great hat film!"

The guy on NPR is blithering. The cats are meowling. The rabbits are even making a stir with their ecstatic paper shredding. Only Bruce is quiet - he's trying to figure out where we can pay our utility bill, due today, on a Sunday.

I never noticed how much ambient noise there is in this house.

We got back from up North last night at about midnight. Yes, I took lots of notes and yes, I will write humongous amounts of scronkey things about how Boston drivers are still the worst in the entire world and the futility of trying to see all your closest friends in the space of 24 hours and what Bruce and I decided we would do if we won Powerball and the really sappy feelings I got during the blizzard that ensued on Christmas day (ah, the zen quiet of falling snow!) and how I got a George Foreman Lean Mean Grilling Machine from my sister Vickie. Now don't laugh - it makes a killer grilled cheese sandwich.

Yeah, I'll write all about that...tomorrow. Or the next day. Right now I'm just sort of overwhelmed by crumpled tissue paper and marauding cats and boxes of half eaten candy and a huge pile of all the postcards I insisted on buying during the trip. I really would like to just take the cute, little, stuffed toy jackalope Bruce got me at the Tipi Tradin' Post somewhere off the highway in Maryland and go to bed.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!