Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:17 p.m. - 2002-11-27
Gas Guys
Urp. I think I need to employ Seth as my fact checker. I hope I can be forgiven for thinking Scott Joplin was born in, um, whatever year I said he was born in. But screwing up on who was the original Catwoman! Ooooo, it's inexusable! And, Holy Batpoop! So very, very embarrassing!

Hopefully I will get Seth's birthday right when I wish him a happy happy next week. Let's see, Seth, you were born on December 3, 1926?

***********************************************

There is just nothing exciting to report. Burma is alive and well and hiding in my closet, becoming slowly more handleable every day. The art for the installation is getting gradually finished. Probably the biggest event of the last couple of days was the gas people waking us up at 7:30 this morning to adjust our meter. They thought our gas usage was a little high and so they wanted to make sure the meter was reading right.

While they were here I dragged them out back (in my Snoopy pajamas mind you) to show them the old barbeque grill that has a little gas knobby thing sticking out of it. We aren't sure if it's connected to anything or not. They weren't sure either. Their advice?

"Ah think it was jus' connected to some ol' propane tank. You kin cut the pipe and see if there's any gas comin' out of it. An' if there is, why, jus' plug it up with some chewin' gum an' call us!"


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!