Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:44 p.m. - 2002-11-27
My Gawd, do people actually read this journal?
Oh. My. Gawd. I have ANOTHER guest book entry, and it isn't from a old and dear friend of mine who is reading this journal out of curiosity as to what the hey I'm doing in this God Forsaken State of Alabama!

It's from Mr. Oaf! Hello and Welcome Mr. Oaf! And I notice from reading your journal (and I would provide a link but I am totally incompent, but you can all go click on the thingey in the guestbook, which you really should, because itsa great journal! And Bruce was very impressed with the Echidna discussion.) that a few entries ago you were disgusted with me for not answering my emails! Oh, dear....well, now hopefully all is forgiven.

I spent a couple hours this afternoon trying to get the bar that says "Contact Me" off of the page, since it does no good and only makes people disgusted with me when I don't answer their emails. But I'm hopeless at computers and I can't get it to go away. I even tried to make it read something like "Don't Contact Me" or "Do You Really Think This Contacts Me?" or "Forget About Trying To Contact Me!" but to no avail.

Dang. I'm just as useless as that "Contact Me" bar.

So here's the big question? Where are all these emails going? Do they just disappear into the ether? Is somebody in a parallel universe getting them? Yeah, that's it - they're going to my parallel universe doppelganger!!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!