Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:38 p.m. - 2002-11-10
Tornado
Should I start an entry or should I bag it because of the super humongous thunderstorm which is over Monte Sano right now? It's rapidly headed in our direction.

Oh, hell. There's something to be said for living dangerously.

**********************

Today was another outrageously beautiful November day. I went outside this morning with nothing on but my bathrobe (and I do mean nothing) and felt perfectly comfortable.

Did all you Northern dwellers catch that? IN MY BATHROBE!! Snigger, snigger, gloat, gloat! Of course, Simon is probably not impressed. She's in Los Angeles - I'm sure it's so hot she's running around in her underwear.

Of course I stayed in the jungle behind the house so the neighbors weren't entertained. I probably could have gone around to the front though. There seems to be an unwritten rule in Alabama that it's perfectly acceptable to wander around in your bedclothes as long as you stay within a block of your home. My worries about my bathrobe were more based in the fact that it is old and all patched up -

Shit - the tornado siren just went off.

I gotta go. Right now.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!