Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:06 p.m. - 2002-11-07
Everyday Mysteries
Well, I really have nothing to write about today but that's never stopped me before, has it? I've spend the last few days holed up in my studio because Hallelujah! Praise the Lord! My muse has finally returned from whatever the hell vacationland she has been off to for what seems like the last two years of my life. And, as is usual when she makes her grand entrances, I now have so many ideas that I can't sort them all out or hope to accomplish even a third of them.

So all I can do is work like a fiend for 12 hours a day and get out as much as possible before she takes off for the Virgin Islands or Outer Mongolia again.

Sigh. Well, it's better than sitting in the studio for two hours a day, feeling like a useless wastrel. I may actually manage to pull a decent December installation at Bare Hands out of it.

*************************************************

There's a little mystery that has been bugging me since we moved in here. It's the orange Volkswagen mystery.

Two or three times a day, a man drives by in a beautifully preserved 1970's orange Volkswagen. He's a clean cut looking sort of guy, with just maybe the slightest hint of punkabilly. He intrigues the hell out of me.

Every time I see him I want to flag him down and yell: "Hey, who ARE you, Mr. Mystery Orange Volkswagen Driver?!!"


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!