Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:57 p.m. - 2002-09-21
Cat Rooms
It was a quiet day on the old homefront. Probably the most exciting thing was that I washed the bedspread from the little bed in the cat room. All the cats are shedding, every one of them, and the bedspread was starting to look like a Yeti had been sleeping there.

When I checked the lint filter on the dryer afterward there was enough cat hair to make a whole cat toupee, if you happened to have a bald cat in need of a hairpiece. Now there's an interesting thought. I was once asked if I would consider cutting my hair and donating it to be made into a wig for a chemotherapy patient. I wonder if there are any cats on chemotherapy who would like this fabulous goldmine of fur I have sitting on the compost heap....

*****************************************

Yes, the house is big enough that we actually have a small room devoted to the cats. We have a little bench/bed thing that is rickety but the cats love it, and I'm hoping to pick up cheap overstuffed chairs at Goodwill for them to have their way with. Mmmmmmm....scratchy chairs!

Sigh. There are Brazilian street children who would give anything to live like our cats.

Poor Burroughs wouldn't agree with that right now though. I just opened a can of tuna and he's not getting any, and he's extremely unhappy about this. And I'm hearing all about his displeasure in excrutiating detail.

I can't help it. He weighs twenty pounds!! TWENTY POUNDS!! Like he really needs a can of tuna!!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!