Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:56 p.m. - 2002-09-18
Sad Anniversary
I'm thinking a lot about Jim Clark today, partly because it was almost exactly a year ago that he made his dramatic exit, and partly because the stores are full of Halloween trinkets and I remember how much he loved all that stuff...

"Turning and turning in the widening gyre

The falcon cannot hear the falconer;

Things fall apart, the centre cannot hold;

Mere anarchy is loosed upon the world,

the blood dimmed tide is loosed,

and everywhere

The ceremony of innocence is drowned;

The best lack all conviction, while the worst

Are full of passionate intensity."

--W.B. Yeats


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!