Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:11 p.m. - 2002-08-12
Spasmotic Freakouts
There will be nothing about Mr. Groundhog in this entry.

Oh, ok, one little thing about Mr. Groundhog. I left some carrots for him yesterday, and I actually got to see him chowing down on one. Ooooooog, soooooo cute!!

And I saw a Downy Woodpecker today and a Flicker. I think it was a Flicker. My bird book is buried in a box somewhere.

Simon sent us a card which we got today, congratulating us on buying the house and on our 15th wedding anniversary, which is this week. It was a lovely little card, and I opened it as I was having a spasmotic freakout because the insurance company sent the bill for the homeowner's insurance to us instead of to the bank like they are supposed to. And not only that but we just spent $146 on painting supplies.

I'm trying not to have spasmotic freakouts too often, but I must confess it happens at least once a day. I am seriously terrified that we'll bomb out financially and ruin ourselves for life and be out on the street with no food or clothing.

And all our cats will have to eat store brand cat food instead of Science Diet.

It is so bad that Bruce and I went to Dauphin Island this weekend and all I could think about was how I couldn't wait to get back to make sure nothing horrible had happened, like Arab terrorists blowing up the credit union so we wouldn't have access to what small amount of money we have left in savings.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!