Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:15 p.m. - 2002-07-27
I Just Love Groovy Bathrooms
The pre-house closing suspense is getting so bad that every once in awhile I actually have to tell myself to breathe. I'll start feeling this strange panic rising from somewhere behind my sternum and my throat will close up and I'll realise that I haven't taken a breath for several minutes.

David has assured me (several times in fact) that things are totally under control, that our insurance is set up and our mortgage packet is in and the deeds are being transferred and all we really have to do is show up at the lawyers office on Wednesday at 10 a.m. with a check for a gigundous amount of money.

I'm not sure I believe him. It just can't be this easy!

Today we went over to the house again as David was in the neighborhood and thought we might like to go in and drool over the soon-to-be-ours house. I really am crazy about it. The first thing I did was go into all the bathrooms and gawk at the ceramic tile. Somehow, I've never appreciated spotless white tile grout as much as I do now. And our tile grout is really spotless. Not a speck of icky mildew!

I also discovered something that had totally slipped past me - the tile in our little half bath off the kitchen is not all beige, like I had thought. It's a really sort of 1940's combination of beige and a pale yellow. Oooooh, I don't know how I missed seeing this before, but when I noticed it today I was so thrilled I just plopped myself down on the toilet and stared at the walls for about ten minutes.

The rest of the house may be in questionable taste, but damn we have fine bathrooms!


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!