Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:43 p.m. - 2002-07-07
More Drivel
Today the valiant struggle continues to finish Venus and Vulcan's bedroom. I have been working on this installation for what seems like several centuries at this point, and I have reached the inevitable stage where I hate it and think it is the lamest work I have ever done. The actual dolls are ok, although Vulcan resembles a Greek garage mechanic, but the rest of it is barfacious at best. I will hopefully be saved by the fact that another artist, Tracy, is doing most of the furniture.

And Tracy, my friends, quite simply rocks.

All of this is made worse by the fact that as soon as I go through the de rigeur migraine headache for the opening on Friday, the pain of this installation will end and I will be able to do what I really want to do - focus all my energy on the house, THE HOUSE!!! Our very own house! AH HA HA HA!!!! Whenever I think about it I start screaming and jumping around (when I'm not furrowing my brow and wondering how we're going to pay the heating bills on this humongous estate.)

I went over there yesterday to just check things out and revel in the "Sold" sign in the front yard. The figs on the fig tree are resolutely unripe, but there was a passionflower blooming in the midst of the backyard jungle. It wasn't even the common purple one, but instead was the greenish one that is a bit more unusual. I made a mental note to watch for it when I'm tearing things out in a wild frenzy.

And I stared in all the windows, trying to figure out if the room I want for a studio is too dark (which it is but I want it anyway - can I work by artificial light?) and whether dark orange paint would really be a good idea for the guest room (I don't want my guests to feel barfy!)


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!