Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:00 a.m. - 2002-03-03
The Strange Moods of Dr. Bruce
Bruce is having a chat with Athena.

"I think senseless acts of violence against cats are perfectly acceptable, don't you agree?", he asks.

"Mah-ow",she replies.

"Kitty like scrubbing bubbles?!" He is scritching her chin and she's eating it up. In a minute she'll be laying on her back and he'll be doing the scrubbing bubbles thing and she'll be rolling around in ecstasy. If I tried this I'd get bitten, but Athena worships Bruce like a 12 year old worships a teen idol. Bruce is the God of Cats on Earth.

Bruce has been in a strange mood the last couple of days. This morning he was shaking the bed and saying "Earthquakes happen!!! Fruitbats sleep!!!" and he padded off, snickering, to the bathroom, where he turned the radio on really loud and made splashing noises in the bath.

Yesterday while we were cleaning he was wandering around, bobbing his head like a robot and singing "I'm from Function, Function Junction!" Then later on I was trying to clean the studio and he came in and asked "Are you ok?"

"Yes, I'm just cleaning", I said.

"Oh, I thought I might have scared you."

"HUH??"

"Oh, I don't know. I just thought I'd come and help you by distracting you horribly."

He seemed like he wanted me to come in and hang out with him so I went and sat down to watch "Diamonds Are Forever". About halfway through he started patting at my shoulders and gumming my ear and making snuffling noises. "You're acting like a muppet!" I said, to which he replied, "Yaaahhh!! Meeee!!Errr!!" and started to have a laughing fit.

When Bruce really laughs his hands hang limp and his shoulders hunch up and shake and he screws up his eyes and then he heaves a big sigh and says something like "Whoooo boy!!" or "My duck!!". And then he takes off his glasses and wipes his eyes. It's very endearing.

He's now making French toast, and I have been notified that if I don't come right away, Athena will be having mine.


0 comments

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!